OUR BACKGROUND

A significant number of the areas within the South Fremantle Football Clubs’ recruiting zones are identified as low-socio economic and feature a high number of at-risk and disengaged youth. In March 2017, the Stephen Michael Foundation was formed by the club to deliver programs that support the development of these youth as valued members of their communities.

Stephen Michael is widely considered to be one of the greatest ever players from Western Australia and certainly one of the greatest in the history of the South Fremantle Football Club. Throughout his life, Stephen has demonstrated great values and integrity and is considered the perfect role model to have a foundation honouring his name.

Following its’ launch in March 2017, the foundation established key partnerships with the Department of Local Government, Sport & Cultural Industries, Sandfire Resources and West Gold Mining to initiate program activities. The foundation also consulted with local community members in Meekatharra and with Fremantle College to develop a range of school-based sporting and leadership programs.

Since that time the foundation has expanded to provide a broad range of program activities reaching over 3,000 youth across metro and regional Western Australia each year.

Download our
2020 Annual Report

OUR PILLARS

Download our
2018-2021 Strategic Plan

OUR BOARD

Stephen Michael

Foundation Patron
AFL & WAFL Hall of Fame

Damien Eves

Chairperson
Director, The Horton Program

Des Headland

Vice Chairperson
Chief Executive Officer Spartan Health

Ashley Dawson

Board Member, Associate Director Geers Sullivan CPA

Gavin Jahn

Director
Director, Westmont Legal

Colleen Hayward

Board Member, Fremantle Dockers

Libby Alcock

Group Marketing Manager – ABN Group

Gordon Gatti

Teacher, All Saints’ College

OUR TEAM

Paul Mugambwa

Chief Executive Officer
paul@smfoundation.org.au

Liam Anthony

Program Manager
liam@smfoundation.org.au

Julie Jackson

Business Development Manager
julie@smfoundation.org.au

Louanne Wakefield

Community Projects Coordinator
lou@smfoundation.org.au

Tony Micale

Coach Development Coordinator
tony@smfoundation.org.au

Darryl Sinclair

Umpire Program Manager
darryl@smfoundation.org.au

Andrew McCarrey

Program Coordinator
Andrew@smfoundation.org.au

Jade Wyllie

Metro Program Coordinator
jadew@smfoundation.org.au

Rory Yates

Metro Program Coordinator
rory@smfoundation.org.au

Leonie Eulenstein

Administration Officer

Kate Inglis-Hodge

Metro Program Officer
kate@smfoundation.org.au

Sophie Hammond

Program Officer
sophie@smfoundation.org.au

Tom Lawrence

Program Officer
thomas@smfoundation.org.au

Mark Holford

Program Officer
mark@smfoundation.org.au

Georgia Nannup

Program Officer
georgia@smfoundation.org.au

Curtis Menasse

Program Coordinator
curtis@smfoundation.org.au

Tahlia Gibbs

Program Officer
tahlis@smfoundation.org.au

Joshua Welsh

Metro Program Officer
joshua.welsh@smfoundation.org.au

Tessa Daly

Gascoyne Program Officer
tessa@smfoundation.org.au

Caleb Conder

Gascoyne Program Officer
caleb@smfoundation.org.au

Wesley Ward

Murchison Program Officer
wes@smfoundation.org.au

Ralph Kickett

Upper Great Southern Program Officer

Judd Morris

Gascoyne Program Trainee

Stephen Michael Foundation logo

Respect    Inclusion    Empowerment    Integrity    Responsibility    Collaboration

© 2021 Stephen Michael Foundation
Website by Tangelo Creative