About2019-09-23T05:51:32+00:00

OUR BACKGROUND

A significant number of the areas within the South Fremantle Football Clubs’ recruiting zones are identified as low-socio economic and feature a high number of at-risk and disengaged youth. In March 2017, the Stephen Michael Foundation was formed by the club to deliver programs that support the development of these youth as valued members of their communities.

Stephen Michael is widely considered to be one of the greatest ever players from Western Australia and certainly one of the greatest in the history of the South Fremantle Football Club. Throughout his life, Stephen has demonstrated great values and integrity and is considered the perfect role model to have a foundation honouring his name.

Following its’ launch in March 2017, the foundation established key partnerships with the Department of Local Government, Sport & Cultural Industries, Sandfire Resources and West Gold Mining to initiate program activities. The foundation also consulted with local community members in Meekatharra and with Fremantle College to develop a range of school-based sporting and leadership programs.

Since that time the foundation has expanded to provide a broad range of program activities reaching over 3,000 youth across metro and regional Western Australia each year.

OUR PILLARS

Download our
2018-2021 Strategic Plan

OUR TEAM

Paul Mugambwa

Chief Executive Officer
paul@smfoundation.org.au

Julie Jackson

Business Development Officer
julie@smfoundation.org.au

Darryl Sinclair

Umpire Academy Manager
darryl@smfoundation.org.au

Liam Anthony

Program Manager
liam@smfoundation.org.au

Andrew McCarrey

Program Coordinator
Andrew@smfoundation.org.au

Louanne Wakefield

Projects Coordinator
lou@smfoundation.org.au

Kate Inglis-Hodge

Program Officer
kate@smfoundation.org.au

Basil Thomas

Program Officer
basil@smfoundation.org.au

Wesley Ward

Meekatharra Program Officer
wes@smfoundation.org.au

Wayne Roser

Kojonup Program Officer
wayne@smfoundation.org.au

Raymond Binsiar

Meekatharra Program Officer
ray@smfoundation.org.au

Courtney Donnelly

Narrogin Program Officer
courtney@smfoundation.org.au

Jade Wyllie

Program Officer
jadew@smfoundation.org.au

Rebecca Hunter

Gascoyne Program Coordinator
rebecca@smfoundation.org.au

OUR BOARD

Stephen Michael

Foundation Patron
AFL & WAFL Hall of Fame

Gavin Jahn

Chairperson
Director, Westmont Legal

Haydn Raitt

Former President at South Fremantle Football Club

Damien Eves

Former CEO at ABN Group

Ashley Dawson

Board Member, Associate Director Geers Sullivan CPA

Colleen Hayward

Board Member, Fremantle Dockers

Dr. Richard Walley

OAM, Director at Aboriginal Productions & Promotions

Brian Ciccotosto

Former CEO at South Fremantle Football Club

OUR PARTNERS

Stephen Michael Foundation logo

Respect    Inclusion    Empowerment    Integrity    Responsibility    Collaboration

© 2018 Stephen Michael Foundation
Website by Tangelo Creative